Fort Wayne Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame Booklets

Program booklets from these inductions can be read by clicking on the year.


The Fort Wayne Athletic Hall of Fame exists to honor coaches, athletes and other persons whose remarkable achievements, meritorious service, or extraordinary contributions to athletic programs at Fort Wayne Bible College, Summit Christian College or Taylor University Fort Wayne (TUFW) merit special recognition, and whose personal lives and professional accomplishments also reflect the Christian character and humble service that were central to the mission and purpose of the Fort Wayne campus.

The Fort Wayne campus Athletic Hall of Fame inducted the Class of 2016 on Friday, September 23, during a special reception and dinner. Recipients include:

  • Greg Ponchot g77
  • Jim Hughes g85
  • Jason Berkhalter g97
  • The 2003 Women’s Basketball Team
    • Megan Blaugh
    • Katie Broecker g04d
    • Cyndi (Lee) Brown g06
    • Rebecca Eleiott g07
    • Elizabeth Garrasi g06
    • Amy (Edmonds) Johnson g04
    • Adria King
    • Lori (Evans) Kramer fs05
    • Ginger (Robbins) Edwards g05
    • Joanie (Shirk)
    • Muhlenkamp g06
    • Rachel Walden fs06
    • Cicely Wright g05
    • Corey Laster g93
    • Coach, Sarita Rubrake g92, Assistant